Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

About APC

Industry Task Force

To ensure the industrial orientation of APC, NSERC, on behalf of the partnering agencies, established an Industry Task Force (ITF) to provide input and guidance on the form of APC. This included determining how the resources should be allocated, identifying research priority areas and defining the roles and responsibilities of the APC Project Office.

The ITF was composed of the following individuals:


Howard Alper
Distinguished University Professor
University of Ottawa
Chair, Science, Technology and Innovation Council

Rob Wildeboer
Executive Chairman
Martinrea International
Member, Science, Technology and Innovation Council

Industrial Membership

Mike Bergeron
Vice-President, Engineering
Zenn Motor Company

Marc Boismenu
Advanced Technology Portfolio - Canada
General Motors of Canada Limited

Frank Burke
Martinrea International

Hamdy Khalil
Global Director of Corporate Research and Product Development
Woodbridge Foam Corporation

Yves Lasnier
Indev Inc.

E. Charles (Chuck) Gulash
Senior Executive Engineer
Toyota Motor Engineering and Manufacturing North America, Inc.

Alastair Malarky
Chief Engineer, IVHS Division
Mark IV Industries

Angelo Psellas
Lab Manager, Industrial and Transportation
3M Canada

Ted Robertson
Executive Vice President - New Product Creation
Chief Technology Officer - Magna America
Magna International

Mark Stoddart
Chief Technology Officer and Executive Vice-President, Marketing
Linamar Corporation

Jimi Tjong
Staff Technical Specialist: Manager, Powertrain Engineering R&D Centre
Ford Motor Company of Canada Limited

Academic Membership

Mohamed Elbestawi
Vice-President, Research and International Affairs
McMaster University

Peter Frise
CEO and Scientific Director, AUTO21
University of Windsor

Michael Worswick
Associate Dean Research and External Partnerships
University of Waterloo